Upcoming Releases for January 1, 2022 Through June 30, 2022

With 2022 on its way, it’s time to look ahead to the gorgeous stories that will be coming our way. This is far from the final tally of stories, of course. We just wanted to give you a sneak peek on what we know is coming during the Black Friday weekend.

Be sure to come back soon so that you can see all the updates and keep that TBR of yours filled to the brim with amazing new reads.

The list here will include stories to be released between January 1, 2022 and June 30, 2022. Links will be included as well as covers wherever possible. And at the end, you’ll find a list of those stories which are due to come out at some point before July 2022 but on which the authors have not settled on a final date.

January 16, 2022

The Secret Witch of Kriegspiel, S. L. Prater’s second book in the Kriegspiel Witches series, goes live January 16, 2022.

You can visit her website here.

Blurb:

She thought she could trust him. Then he forced her to marry him—and he won’t even tell her why…

Ana didn’t want any part of the long-standing tradition of priests marrying untamed witches. David, a provost at the legendary University of Kriegspiel, was supposed to be her unlikely ally. Her friend. Then for reasons he concealed, he trapped her at the altar. Shrouded in mystery, their arranged marriage will pull Ana down a dark path of discovery.

Now enemies, Ana must gain David’s permission to become the first witch student at the esteemed university. David makes efforts to win his wife’s affection, but Ana has a few surprises of her own. Can enemies become lovers, or are the secrets that separate them too great?

Content Warning: This book is naughty. The steam is plentiful and consensual. True to life, some foul language is used. Secret Witch is written as a standalone fantasy romance set in a magical Gaslamp/Victorian setting, featuring forced proximity, arranged marriage, mature characters, and a grumpy/sunshine trope.

January 22, 2022

Frozen Hearts and Death Magic, Day Leitao’s first book in Of Fire and Fae, releases January 22, 2022.

You can visit her website here.

Blurb:

It all started with a kiss. A forbidden fae kiss.

Naia was raised in the shadow of her twin brother, the crown prince, who has iron magic much more powerful than hers. But Naia has wishes of her own. They awaken when she finds a white fae almost dying in the woods. She only heard of them in stories; the dreaded race that razed cities to the ground, killed her grandparents, almost rid Aluria of humans—until they disappeared. Now, twenty years later, are they back? Is there another war coming?

But the fae is evasive and secretive—and also alluring and fascinating, more beautiful than anyone she’s ever seen. And then it happens: Naia kisses him—and nothing will be the same again.

In another kingdom, Leah, a necromancer princess, has to find a husband in less than four days, during the Gathering, when royals from all over Aluria meet. Her family makes it very clear that she can pick any prince she wants—except one: Naia’s brother. And it turns out that he’s the one; the one who makes her heart beat faster.

Meanwhile, war looms over the land. One of the kingdoms is amassing immense power. The White Fae might be returning. Amidst it all, Naia and her brother struggle with newfound magical powers, family secrets, and most of all, their own treacherous hearts.

January 28, 2022

The Curse of the Arcadian Stone, S. R. Breaker’s first book in the Nameless Fay series, goes live January 28, 2022. It is a YA epic portal romantic fantasy.

You can subscribe to her newsletter here or visit her website here.

February, 2022

Mother of Death and Dawn, Carissa Broadbent’s third book in The War of Lost Hearts, will be out aat some point in February, 2022.

Tell me, little butterfly, what would you do for love?

The harrowing finale of the War of Lost Hearts trilogy is coming soon. Full description and cover reveal to come.


Serpent Uncovered, Evangeline Rain’s second book in her Legends of Xi Shan series, will be out in late January or early February. It is romantic low fantasy.

You can sign up for her newsletter here or visit her website here.

February 8, 2022

Red As Flame, Anthea Sharp’s third book in The Darkwood Trilogy, releases February 8, 2022. It is a romantic fantasy.

You can sign up for her newsletter here or visit her website here.

Two worlds. A princess in exile. And the sorcerous flames that will consume everything…

Rose Valrois thought she’d sacrificed everything to save her sister, the man she loved, and her entire world – but fate has other ideas. Now that the red priests have arrived, hidden truths are revealed that force Rose to make yet another impossible choice.

With her sister trapped in the magical land of the Dark Elves, and her heart given to the guardian of the Darkwood, Rose must travel to the heart of enemy territory to discover her own powerful magic, and find the answers she so desperately needs.

The final, anticipated book in the Darkwood Trilogy from USA Today bestselling author Anthea Sharp. A fantasy fairy-tale weaving elements of Snow White & Rose Red with romance, magic, and dangerous secrets that will destroy a kingdom.

March, 2022

The Serpent’s Touch, Marina Simcoe’s first book in a romantic fantasy duet, will be out at some point in late February or early March. It is set in the world of her Rivers of Mists.

You can visit her website here.


The Shadow’s Heir, Emily Hornburg’s second book in the Cursed Queens series will be out at some point in March. It is a romantic high fantasy Cinderella retelling.

You can sign up for her newsletter here or visit her website here.


April, 2022

The Seer Princess, Wren Murphy’s second book in The Crown of Olmalis, will be out in April, 2022.

You can sign up for her newsletter here or visit her website here.

A princess desperate to change fate.When nightmares become reality for Princess Sarra, her eyes are opened to the malevolence within her kingdom. Time becomes her greatest foe as she attempts to right the wrongs committed by those she calls family. With the help of unlikely allies from within her father’s court, she marches to save her people, including the man she loves. But will it be enough to change the course of fate?

A man searching for purpose.

With his life’s onus fulfilled, Lord Ares Vias has no further ties to the land he once called home. Now a free man, without the chains of his responsibilities, he seeks for meaning in his continued existence, unsure if any remains. When opportunity finds him, will he be able to embrace a new cause? Or will the demons he carries with him drive him further into isolation, away from a kingdom (and a princess) that still needs him?

May, 2022

Maelstrom, Bethany Adams’ ninth book in the Return of the Elves series will be out at some point in May. It is a romantic high fantasy.

May 3, 2022

Tear Down the Throne, Jennifer Estep’s second book in the Gargoyle Queen, releases on May 3, 2022.

Blurb:

Bestselling author Jennifer Estep continues her Gargoyle Queen epic fantasy series where magic reigns, alliances are tested, and a dangerous attraction could tear down a throne. . .

Crown princess. Clever spy. Powerful mind magier. Gemma Ripley of Andvari is all those things—and determined to stop an enemy from using magical tearstone weapons to conquer her kingdom.

Gemma’s quest for answers leads her to a trade Summit between the various kingdoms. Among the other royals in attendance is Queen Maeven Morricone of Morta and her son, Prince Leonidas—Gemma’s charming and dangerous nemesis.

Gemma knows that Maeven always has a long game in motion, and sure enough, the cunning queen invokes an arcane tradition that threatens the fragile truce between Andvari and the other kingdoms. Despite her best intentions, Gemma once again finds herself thrown together with Leo and battling her growing feelings for the enemy prince.

When a series of deadly attacks shatters the Summit’s peaceful negotiations, Gemma realizes that someone wants to tear the royals down from their thrones—and that this enemy just might succeed.

Before June 30, 2022

Willow McCain’s ebook version of the serial Fae Kings’ Bargain will be released at some point in the first half of 2022.

Blurb:

Kings Toren and Mehl have been married for a century but haven’t given much thought to procuring an heir–until Toren’s brother issues a challenge for the throne.

The problem?

Only a few can withstand Toren’s magic. Then a chance summons reveals that Ria, the tailor’s daughter, is a possible mate for Toren and Mehl both.

But even if they save her from her cruel father, it might prove impossible to capture her heart.

(CW: Contains steamy scenes. Brief mentions of past abuse.) New ep each Friday!


Lady of Dragons, Monica Enderle Pierce’s first book in the Dragonworthy series will launch at some point in the spring of 2022. It is a fantasy romance.

You can sign up for her newsletter here.

Blurb:

Her flame could save his empire…

Decreed a worthless woman, fire-witch Tanith can’t remarry, earn money, or beg. She drinks to forget her sorrows — and the cursed fevrine magic she believes makes her a monster. But as she drowns in shame and cheap ale, a terrifying dragon seizes her and takes her back to his lair.

She’s going to be devoured, and that’ll be the end of her monstrous existence…

His passion could save her heart…

Dragon-shifter Kennet needs a fevrine of immense power to save his empire. Instead, he finds a witch who’ll never burn again. Yet as Tanith sobers, instead of a drunk, Kennet finds potential, a spitfire who rises to his every challenge. But the fiery power that’s the key to saving the Wyvern Empire has made her the target of an ancient cult, one that will stop at nothing to see her dead.

Together, they must rise or they will burn…

As a spark kindles between Tanith and Kennet, she discovers she might be worthy of an emperor’s love; one that could be snuffed out by their enemies before it can even catch fire. With zealots and mercenaries closing in and the empire’s future at stake, can Tanith and Kennet find strength in each other, or will their enemies condemn the Wyvern Empire — and the two of them — to become nothing but ash?

Perfect for fans of Grace Draven’s heart-wrenching drama and Miranda Honfleur’s epic adventure, this fantasy romance will keep you on the edge of your seat while grabbing you by the heartstrings.


Ice and Ivy, J.D. Evans’s fourth book in the Mages of the Wheel series will go live at some point in the first quarter of 2022.


Claimed by the Dragon King, the second book in Jessica Grayson’s Of Fate and Kings series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.