Series Spotlight: Cambrexian Realm

Well hello there, dear Shelfies!

Time for another series spotlight. Completing a series is such a wonderful thing, both in reading it and in writing. This week we’re celebrating Jessica Wayne’s Cambrexian Realm!

(Remember that Blizzard of Book Boyfriends has a special bonus for completed series if you read and review all of the books.) Have a look at this beautiful trilogy.

Here is the blurb for book one, Warrior of Magick

The realm’s deadliest assassin has met her match.

One would think spending their life serving justice on behalf of the Magick Council would be enough to earn their freedom. But Sienna doesn’t have it easy. To finally be free, she must kill Daxon Ward…if he doesn’t kill her first.

Daxon’s believed to be responsible for the deaths of nearly a thousand Guardians, but when Sienna comes face-to-face with him, she discovers the man she’s been ordered to kill is the same handsome stranger she rescued less than a year ago.And he hates her for it.


Oh, what’s that? You’ve already read Cambrexian Realm? Oh don’t worry! We spoke to Jessica about what series she thinks you’ll love. It isn’t a romantic fantasy or fantasy romance, but it is paranormal romance!

It’s the Vampire Huntress Chronicles*, a paranormal romance series. Have a look at the blurb on Blood Hunt, the first book!

Vampire Huntress Chronicles

Hunting vampires is her legacy.

Detective Rainey Astor walks a dangerous line between the human and supernatural worlds.  As a vampire hunter, she’s a formidable opponent, having killed hundreds of their kind.  Yet, when her latest foray into the supernatural world goes terribly wrong, she finds herself rescued by the very creature she’s vowed to kill.

Elijah Hawthorne is unlike any vampire Rainey has ever met.  His sexy as hell exterior hides a tortured soul seeking redemption.  Rainey knows she should avoid him at all costs, but fate has other plans.  Together, they’re forced down a twisted path of ancient revenge and tainted love.

With Elijah guarding her back, Rainey must protect her heart, because giving in could mean a death sentence for them both. But if they don’t discover the hidden identity of their enemy before the clock runs out, she’s as good as dead anyway. 

Fans of J.R. Ward’s Black Dagger Brotherhood, Lynsay Sands Argeneau Novels, Linsey Hall’s Shadow Guild, L.J. Smith’s The Vampire Diaries, or the TV show The Originals, will devour this brand new trilogy.




*Romantic Fantasy Shelf does not usually feature urban fantasy or paranormal romance, not because we don’t love these genres or the stories in them but because we try to keep our focus on secondary world, portal, or pre-1900 romantic fantasy/fantasy romance (reverse harem included in all its variations in these subgenres). But we’re getting ready to launch the Romantic Fantasy Shelf Next Gen which will be focusing on these genres, so keep your eyes open and get ready to add some amazing books to your TBR.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.