Series Shoutout: The Keepers

Come now, we’re here again at Thursday. And that means it is time for another completed series. This week’s series shoutout is Meg Anne’s The Keepers.

Have a look at this epic series!

(And remember that Blizzard of Book Boyfriends gives points for reading and reviewing all the books in a completed series!)

Here’s the blurb for The Keeper’s Legacy:

A legacy forged in blood and shrouded in nightmares. 
 
With everyone she’s ever loved dead, Effie’s fate is no longer one of her choosing. Overnight, she becomes the newest initiate of the Keepers of Prophecy, a secret order that Sees what the future holds. 
 
War looms for the land of Elysia, unless Effie can prevent it by harnessing her visions and interpreting their meaning. Yet as what she Sees becomes far more dark and sinister, she finds herself no closer to deciphering it. 
 
Forced to rely on her tutor and Guardian, her inner turmoil deepens when feelings within herself—those she thought died with the man she loved—resurface. One man would give up everything to be with her. The other challenges her at every turn. 
 
Struggling to focus amidst her awakening desires, Effie fights to unravel the truth buried within her nightmares. Will she discover it in time to be the salvation Elysia needs…or will one wrong reading damn them all? 
 
Equal parts dark fantasy and forbidden romance, The Keeper’s Legacy by Meg Anne is chock full of delicious dark angst! Fans of K.F. Breene and Sara C. Roethle can’t get enough! 


What’s this? You’ve read it already? Well don’t you worry. We’ve got just the thing. We reached out to Meg Anne, and she said that if you read and loved Keeper’s, then you will also love Chosen. It’s even set in the same world!

The Chosen Series Boxed Set: Books 1 - 3 by [Meg Anne]

Have a look at the blurb for Mother of Shadows, book one.

“It’s not a story.”

With four words Helena’s quiet life goes up in flames. When her childhood friend returns to tell her that she is the prophesied ruler of the Chosen, those blessed with the gift of magic, there’s no avoiding her destiny.

Suddenly, Helena is surrounded by a circle of protectors, each man having sworn their loyalty to her since her birth. All except for one: her Mate.

It’s not enough that she learn how to use her magic and undergo a trial to prove her worthiness; in order to claim her title, Helena must also find the man who carries the other half of her soul.

Exiled due to a past he had no part in, Von is the last man the Chosen expect Helena to select. Despite their protests, his soul calls to hers and there’s no denying that he was made for her.

But the prophecy stands and all isn’t as it seems.

There’s an enemy lurking within plain sight who will stop at nothing to destroy her.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.